Workiz alternatives: which ones put figures on their own site
Workiz publishes nothing you can compare. We read both of its own pricing pages and both ask you to book a call, so the only thing you can establish without a sales conversation is the length of the trial. Our reading is that this is the real reason people go looking: not that the software is wrong, but that you cannot put it beside anything else. Its automation is also narrower than the rest of this set, on its own description.
What Workiz does well
Our analysis — Our reading, with the Workiz record behind each line.Plenty of shops should read this page and stay where they are. Before anything below, here is what we can show that Workiz gets right.
You can get into the product on your own, this week, without a sales conversation first.
7-day free trial — no card neededIts plans do not cap how many jobs you run through them.
Standard Unlimited jobs Pro Unlimited jobs Ultimate Unlimited jobsTruck locations are tracked in the product rather than bolted on.
GPS tracking Included
What Workiz will not tell you
Not verified — Checked against Workiz's own pages, and still open.These are the figures we went looking for on Workiz's own pages and did not find — not our guesses about them, and not zeros.
- What it costs a month
- Custom quote As of this capture Workiz publishes no prices: every tier shows a "Request pricing" button linking to a demo request. Confirmed independently on https://www.workiz.com/pricing/ and https://www.workiz.com/pricing-plans/.
- What one more login costs
- Not publicly disclosed Not published. Third-party guides circulate figures for this and they disagree with one another, which is reason enough not to repeat any of them here.
- Genius Answering
- Not publicly disclosed Sold separately; no price is vendor-published. Materially relevant: the AI and phone capabilities that most differentiate Workiz sit outside the base plan at an unknown cost.
- Workiz Pay processing
- Not publicly disclosed Workiz Pay exists as a product but no rates were found published.
What you would get instead
These 5 earned a place the same way: something verified on both sides that genuinely differs from Workiz. Anything we could not tell apart from Workiz is not here, however well known. Alphabetical, unranked.
FieldEdge
Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.- What changes
-
- Online booking Workiz included FieldEdge included, with limits
- Automation and workflows Workiz included, with limits FieldEdge included
- What would not
-
- How it bills — quote only — no published rate card
- What you can see before a sales call — neither will give you a figure without a call
- Where you would start
- Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually.
Housecall Pro
Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.- What changes
-
- How it bills Workiz Quote only — no published rate card Housecall Pro Flat per tier, seats bundled
- What you can see before a sales call Workiz gives you a quote, never a rate card Housecall Pro publishes its plan prices, with named gaps
- Automation and workflows Workiz included, with limits Housecall Pro included
- What would not
-
- Trying it first — both publish a free trial
- Where you would start
- $79 /mo 1 user included
Jobber
Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.- What changes
-
- How it bills Workiz Quote only — no published rate card Jobber Per seat
- What you can see before a sales call Workiz gives you a quote, never a rate card Jobber publishes every plan price
- Automation and workflows Workiz included, with limits Jobber included
- What would not
-
- Trying it first — both publish a free trial
- Where you would start
- $49 /mo 1 user included
ServiceM8
Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.- What changes
-
- How it bills Workiz Quote only — no published rate card ServiceM8 By job volume
- What you can see before a sales call Workiz gives you a quote, never a rate card ServiceM8 publishes its plan prices, with named gaps
- Automation and workflows Workiz included, with limits ServiceM8 included
- Mobile app Workiz included ServiceM8 included, with limits
- What would not
-
- Trying it first — both publish a free trial
- Where you would start
- $0 /mo 30 jobs/month, 1 user — verified: no charge.
ServiceTitan
Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.- What changes
-
- How it bills Workiz Quote only — no published rate card ServiceTitan Per technician
- Automation and workflows Workiz included, with limits ServiceTitan included
- What would not
-
- What you can see before a sales call — neither will give you a figure without a call
- Where you would start
- Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually.
Before you move off Workiz
Official — Read from each vendor's own pages.- What you are in now
- We have not established what Workiz's Standard plan commits you to. Ask the other side the same question before the demo.
- What taking a card costs you
- Not publicly disclosed A figure exists, but the vendor does not publish it. We asked its public materials first. Workiz Pay exists as a product but no rates were found published. Leaving Workiz means leaving its card processing too. Get the other side's figure before you move.
- Getting set up
- Not publicly disclosed Not addressed on the pricing page. No vendor we track publishes one, which is not the same as there not being one.
- Getting your data back out
- Unknown, for Workiz and for everything listed above. Treat it as unknown rather than free, and get the answer in writing.
- Trying before you move
- 3 of the 5 publish one: Housecall Pro, Jobber, ServiceM8. Run a week of real jobs through one before you move anything off Workiz.
What this page will not tell you about Workiz
Which of these works out cheaper for your shop. They do not meter the same thing, so your own head count and job count settle it and nobody else's can.
Find my software Workiz pricing
More on why the meter matters: Per seat or per job: which billing model is cheaper for your shop?
Where this information comes from
- Workiz, in full
- Every Workiz page we read. Each product listed above cites its own, on its own page. Official — Published by the vendor.
Primary sources we read
- Workiz — Features (opens in a new tab) checked
- Workiz — Industries (opens in a new tab) checked
- Workiz — Pricing (opens in a new tab) checked
- Workiz — Pricing plans (second pricing URL) (opens in a new tab) checked
- Workiz — Roofing Contractor Business Software (opens in a new tab) checked
“Verified” means a person re-read the source on the date shown. A deploy never changes that date.