Skip to content

FieldEdge

Marketed to HVAC, plumbing and electrical shops; quote-only, no free trial.

Starting price
Custom quote A verified finding, not a gap. "Our three plans allow you to customize the software and add-ons based on the specific features you need, so pricing can vary!" Several add-ons show "Call for Pricing".
Free trial
No free trial
How it bills
Quote only — no published rate card No billing unit is published. The vendor names the quote drivers as "how many technicians or employees are on your team, and which add-ons you might need", but attaches no rate to either, so this is not recorded as per-technician billing.
Trades we verified
Plumbing · HVAC · Electrical
Last verified

Quick verdict

Our analysis — Our judgement about FieldEdge, based on the verified research below.

Best for

HVAC, plumbing and electrical shops that would rather be walked through setup than try software alone — FieldEdge states outright that it offers no free trial.

Good if

You quote good, better and best on the truck You sell service agreements and want them tracked You want GPS on the trucks and dispatch in one place You want onboarding run by their team, not by you

Not ideal if

You want a free trial — FieldEdge says it has none You need a price without a call; add-ons say "Call for Pricing" Your customers book online — we could not verify that capability You run roofing; we did not see it listed

Key trade-off

No trial means you cannot test it yourself. The vendor says its team walks new members through onboarding instead, and publishes no fee for that.

What each plan costs

Official — Published by the vendor.
FieldEdge plans: standing price, billing unit and included seats
Attribute Price Billed Seats included
Select Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually. Quote only — no published rate card Not publicly disclosed The vendor does not publish this.
Premier Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually. Quote only — no published rate card Not publicly disclosed The vendor does not publish this.
Elite Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually. Quote only — no published rate card Not publicly disclosed The vendor does not publish this.

FieldEdge pricing — add-ons, fees, processing rates and a 5-technician example.

What it does

Official — Published by the vendor.
Capabilities we track, and what FieldEdge does with each
Attribute FieldEdge
Covered in column 1: 3/3
Scheduling Placing jobs and appointments on a calendar, assigning them to a day and time, and seeing the whole team's workload in one view. Included
Dispatch Assigning jobs to specific technicians in the field and managing routing, reassignment and en-route status through the working day. Included
Recurring jobs Setting up work that repeats on a schedule — maintenance visits, service agreements or contracts — without re-entering it each time. Included
Covered in column 1: 2/2
Customer records (CRM) A customer record holding contact details, property information and the full history of past jobs, quotes, invoices and conversations. Included
Online booking A public booking page or widget that lets a customer request or reserve an appointment themselves, without telephoning the office. Limited FieldEdge's own naming is split, and a buyer should see the split rather than our resolution of it. The feature the customer uses is called Online Booking and is a "self-service scheduling interface" where the business "Enter[s] the timeslots available for each day"; the setting that switches it on inside FieldEdge is called "Online Appointment Requests", and the same article says customers "request appointments". We verified that a customer picks a time from published availability. We could NOT verify that the chosen slot is confirmed to the customer without office action, so a shop should ask FieldEdge whether requests still need accepting. Neither the plan tier nor whether it costs extra is published.
Covered in column 1: 3/3
Estimates and quotes Producing quotes or estimates for a customer, sending them for approval, and turning an accepted quote into scheduled work. Included
Invoicing Creating and sending invoices from completed work, tracking what is outstanding, and following up on unpaid balances. Included
Payments Taking payment from the customer — card, bank transfer or a card reader in the field — through the software rather than outside it. Included
Covered in column 1: 1/1
Automation and workflows Rules or workflows that fire without a person: reminder messages, follow-ups, status changes and triggered notifications. Included
Covered in column 1: 2/2
Mobile app A phone or tablet app the field technician uses on site to see the job, capture notes and photographs, and close the work out. Included
GPS tracking Location tracking of technicians or vehicles, used for dispatch decisions, arrival windows and proof of time spent on site. Included
Covered in column 1: 1/1
QuickBooks integration A connection to QuickBooks that moves invoices, payments and customers between the field software and the accounting ledger. Included

Our review

Our analysis — Our judgement, based on the research below.

No trial means you cannot test it yourself. The vendor says its team walks new members through onboarding instead, and publishes no fee for that.

If FieldEdge isn't the fit

Official — How each of these bills, in the vendor's own terms.

What you would get instead of FieldEdge, and what each one does not fix

Where this information comes from

Plan prices and billing
FieldEdge's own published pages. Official — Published by the vendor.
Capabilities
The vendor's own feature and documentation pages. Official — Published by the vendor.
Verdict and trade-offs
Our analysis of the research above. Our analysis — Our judgement, based on the research below.

Primary sources we read

“Verified” means a person re-read the source on the date shown. A deploy never changes that date.