Skip to content

ServiceTitan alternatives: which ones tell you what they charge

Nearly everyone who searches this has the same problem: there is nothing to look at. ServiceTitan sells by quote, meters the bill by technician, and does not state one way or the other whether you can try it first. That combination means you cannot put it on a shortlist without booking a call, and our reading is that this — rather than anything the software does — is what sends most shops looking.

What ServiceTitan does well

Our analysis — Our reading, with the ServiceTitan record behind each line.

Plenty of shops should read this page and stay where they are. Before anything below, here is what we can show that ServiceTitan gets right.

  • It does say what the bill scales with, even if it will not say what the bill is.

    Per technician
  • Customers can book their own slot rather than leaving a message with the office.

    Online booking Included
  • Its trade coverage reaches roofing as well as the three we track most closely.

    Roofing — supported

What ServiceTitan will not tell you

Not verified — Checked against ServiceTitan's own pages, and still open.

These are the figures we went looking for on ServiceTitan's own pages and did not find — not our guesses about them, and not zeros.

What it costs a month
Custom quote Every tier on the official pricing page shows a "Request Pricing" button; no numbers appear anywhere. Confirmed on two official pricing URLs.
What one more login costs
Custom quote Additional seats are a quote variable under the per-technician model; no rate is published.
Onboarding / implementation
Not publicly disclosed A formal implementation process is documented; no fee is published.
Payment processing
Not publicly disclosed No processing rates published on the pricing page.

What you would get instead

These 5 earned a place the same way: something verified on both sides that genuinely differs from ServiceTitan. Anything we could not tell apart from ServiceTitan is not here, however well known. Alphabetical, unranked.

FieldEdge

Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.
What changes
  • How it bills ServiceTitan Per technician FieldEdge Quote only — no published rate card
  • Online booking ServiceTitan included FieldEdge included, with limits
What would not
  • What you can see before a sales call — neither will give you a figure without a call
Where you would start
Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually.

Housecall Pro

Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.
What changes
  • How it bills ServiceTitan Per technician Housecall Pro Flat per tier, seats bundled
  • What you can see before a sales call ServiceTitan gives you a quote, never a rate card Housecall Pro publishes its plan prices, with named gaps
Where you would start
$79 /mo 1 user included

Jobber

Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.
What changes
  • How it bills ServiceTitan Per technician Jobber Per seat
  • What you can see before a sales call ServiceTitan gives you a quote, never a rate card Jobber publishes every plan price
Where you would start
$49 /mo 1 user included

ServiceM8

Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.
What changes
  • How it bills ServiceTitan Per technician ServiceM8 By job volume
  • What you can see before a sales call ServiceTitan gives you a quote, never a rate card ServiceM8 publishes its plan prices, with named gaps
  • Mobile app ServiceTitan included ServiceM8 included, with limits
Where you would start
$0 /mo 30 jobs/month, 1 user — verified: no charge.

Workiz

Official — Both sides read from each vendor's own published pages.
What changes
  • How it bills ServiceTitan Per technician Workiz Quote only — no published rate card
  • Automation and workflows ServiceTitan included Workiz included, with limits
What would not
  • What you can see before a sales call — neither will give you a figure without a call
Where you would start
Custom quote This vendor sells through its sales team and prices each shop individually.

Before you move off ServiceTitan

Official — Read from each vendor's own pages.
What you are in now
ServiceTitan does not publish what its Starter plan commits you to. Ask the other side the same question before the demo.
What taking a card costs you
Not publicly disclosed A figure exists, but the vendor does not publish it. We asked its public materials first. No processing rates published on the pricing page. Leaving ServiceTitan means leaving its card processing too. Get the other side's figure before you move.
Getting set up
Not publicly disclosed A formal implementation process is documented; no fee is published. No vendor we track publishes one, which is not the same as there not being one.
Getting your data back out
Unknown, for ServiceTitan and for everything listed above. Treat it as unknown rather than free, and get the answer in writing.
Trying before you move
4 of the 5 publish one: Housecall Pro, Jobber, ServiceM8, Workiz. Run a week of real jobs through one before you move anything off ServiceTitan.

What this page will not tell you about ServiceTitan

Which of these works out cheaper for your shop. They do not meter the same thing, so your own head count and job count settle it and nobody else's can.

Find my software Estimate ServiceTitan cost

More on why the meter matters: Per seat or per job: which billing model is cheaper for your shop?

Where this information comes from

ServiceTitan, in full
Every ServiceTitan page we read. Each product listed above cites its own, on its own page. Official — Published by the vendor.

Primary sources we read

“Verified” means a person re-read the source on the date shown. A deploy never changes that date.